Call us Now: (07) 4930 2325 or Email Us at: stay@thecoastmotel.com.au

Splendid!

This is by far the best motel we’ve stayed in on our tour so far. Our room was massive, the bathroom excellent with a brilliant shower, a small but lovely balcony, fridge, microwave, TV and great, fast WiFi. Didn’t use the pool even though it looked very inviting as we sadly didn’t have enough time. We received a friendly, warm reception. Great parking. Loved it and would recommend it highly.

Sutton Coldfield - December 2017, travelled as a couple

Lovely stopover on the coast

The owners couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming, as well as providing advice and helpful hints for our onward trip to Cairns. The room was large, very clean and well looked after - a most pleasurable stay and highly recommend.

Reviewed 30th October 2017

Wheelchair accessible accommodation Yeppoon

We stayed in the wheelchair accessible motel room for 4 nights and were pleasantly surprised by the accommodation. The room is on the ground floor with a disabled carparking space and was very spacious with a very large bathroom with wheel-in shower with grab rail, wheelchair accessible basin, and room to park a wheelchair next to the toilet. Some people may require another grab rail in the shower under the hand held showerhead for stability. There is ample room to park a wheelchair next to the bed on either side of the bed. The managers were both very pleasant & obliging & got out a timber ramp so that we could access the pool area, although it would be good if this was a permanent fixture so that people could access the area without having to ask for the ramp to be put into place. The pool has a semi beach entrance and there's a wheelchair accessible toilet in the pool area. There is a tavern next door with no roads to cross and it too is wheelchair accessible with some great specials during the week so you don't have to venture very far for dinner. We will certainly stay here again.

July 2017, travelled with family

Beyond expectations

A very friendly management made my 3 day stay at this newish modern hotel a very enjoyable experience. The rooms are very large, airy, clean and modern. Breakfast was exceptional value and varied. The greatest aspect of this motel is the very accomodating owners who go the extra mile The motel is beside the Capricorn Tavern which has a good sports bar with an average but acceptable Bistro.

July 2017, travelled solo

Great overnight stay

My partner and I stayed here for just one night as we drove down the coast. We arrived late and left early but our experience couldn't have been smoother. I made a mistake during the booking and it was sorted immediately. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. The room was much bigger and newer than expected and the bed was very comfortable. The tavern across the road was convenient for a quick meal once we arrived. I would absolutely stay here again and would highly recommend it to a friend.

June 2017, travelled as a couple

Best Motel I've stayed at!

Lovely place to stay, good location, extremely clean and well presented, spacious room and bathroom. Comfy bed and pillows and good linen, towels etc. good aircon unit. Didn't have breakfast but could tell Julie would cook up a good feed! Best thing about this place was the owners. In checking in Michael was lovely, fast and helpful and on checking out the next morning Julie and Michael helped me greatly. I got myself into a pickle and they were both so kind. Michael went above and beyond to help me. I highly recommend this place to stay.

February 2017, travelled solo

Excellent stay

The staff were friendly rooms were clean and very spacious. The only thing which would top it off is a TV in the bedroom. We felt very secure. Plenty of undercover parking. Having a tavern next door with a bottle shop was very convenient also. All in all it was a very pleasing stay.

December 2016, travelled with family

Best stay ever!

Our stay at The Coast Motel was nothing short of excellent. Our room was very clean, spacious, airy and very quiet with modern decor. The bathroom was huge. The Reception and Breakfast area was light and airy and the continental breakfast was very fresh and delicious, so too the cooked to order hot breakfast. Stepping out into the pool area was like entering an island resort. The Managers, Michael and Julie, were very friendly, helpful and obliging. The undercover parking was an added bonus. Excellent meals and liquid refreshments were available next door at the Capricorn Tavern. Being very central to all the attractions that Yeppoon and Rockhampton have to offer, The Coast Motel is an excellent base to relax and explore the region.

October 2016, travelled as a couple

Clean and welcoming

Our room was so clean, modern and comfortable. Great location. The continental breakfast was excellent. Michael and Julie are very helpful and friendly I definitely recommend travellers to stay here, you will not be disappointed.

Reviewed 6th Nov 2016

Great place to stay

Booked into one of the accessible rooms for five nights....ended up staying for nine. Room was modern, clean and very well lit with natural light during the day. Bathroom was huge so easily accessible for wheelchair. Michael and Julie were great hosts, very helpful and friendly. We also had a small boat with us, which was no trouble here. Enjoyed a lovely breakfast by the pool. There is a hotel right next door with good meals. Five minute drive to the shopping centre and coastal park of Yeppoon. Nice quiet area. Small group of shops close by. Television had selection of Foxtel channels.

August 2016, travelled with family

Splendid!

This is by far the best motel we’ve stayed in on our tour so far. Our room was massive, the bathroom excellent with a brilliant shower, a small but lovely balcony, fridge, microwave, TV and great, fast WiFi. Didn’t use the pool even though it looked very inviting as we sadly didn’t have enough time. We received a friendly, warm reception. Great parking. Loved it and would recommend it highly.

SUTTON COLDFIELD - DECEMBER 2017, TRAVELLED AS A COUPLE
Read Guest Book